Spring Teams Earn Post-Season Accolades

Oak Knoll School of the Holy Child’s varsity top-seeded (No. 1) lacrosse team was recently named the NJ.com girls lacrosse Team of the Year in the state and in the NJ.com Stars and Stripes Conference. The Royals won the school’s third-ever Tournament of Champions title on Saturday, June 19, 2021, with a 10-9 win over Moorestown (No. 3).

Several lacrosse players were recently named to the all-state sectional teams, including Colleen Quinn ’21, first-team all-state; Trinity Koetje ’22, first-team all-state; Lily Ramsey ’21, second-team all-state; and Maeve Olson ’21, second-team all-state.

The OKS athletes named to the Union County, All-State First Team, 2021 in lacrosse include Colleen Quinn ’21, Lily Ramsey ’21, Annika Spoor ’21 and Annie Burton ’21. The lacrosse athletes named to the Union County, All-State Second team include Maeve Olson ’21, Sophie Wilkinson ’22, Sophia Lambrianakos ’22, and Sara Rogers ’21. Keely Comizio ’21 and Trinity Koetje ’22 were named to the Union County, All-State Third team for lacrosse.

Colleen Quinn ’21 was also chosen as Player of the Year in the Stars and Stripes Conference while several other OKS athletes were selected to the 2021 Union County Conference All-Division Teams for softball and spring track.

“As an athletic department it gives us great pride to see our student-athletes recognized for their passion and dedication to their sport,” said Melissa Maskery, Assistant Athletic Director at Oak Knoll School. “It was amazing that our student-athletes were even given the opportunity to compete in their sports during a year like we had, so to see so many of our teams be able to not only gather together but then also be successful has been great.” 

The OKS softball players named to the Union County Conference All-Division First Team include Victoria Hawk ’22, Abby Flood ’24, and Zahra Jones ’23. Cara Minter ’21 earned honorable mention. 

Samantha Petrucco ’22 was also named to the Union County Conference Team for Spring Track in the Mountain Division for the 400 meter. 

Congratulations Royals!